831-646-9692
Monterey Motors, Monterey CA and Pacific Grove CA, 93950, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Here at Monterey Motors in Monterey and Pacific Grove, we specialize in quality Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in the area, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take pride in their Engine Repair efforts. Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced Brake Repair certification.

The owners and maintenance experts at Monterey Motors have been honored to serve Monterey and Pacific Grove for the past 20 years. While Transmission Repair may be one of our specialties, our time-honored reputation for Auto Electrical Service is also of importance. The automotive experts at Monterey Motors have earned renown in Monterey and Pacific Grove and beyond.

For your Auto Electrical Service needs, the folks at Monterey Motors will be glad to provide trustworthy and reputable service. From Engine Repair to Brake Repair, we are proud to provide reliable vehicle care to those living in Monterey and Pacific Grove, or just driving through!

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 22 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Art P. reviewed their last visit on 1/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They take great care of my Lexus. They care about keeping my car running well. The service techs and management are personable, capable and well meaning. I trust them with my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alyce T. reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are always available whenever I need them. There is never a wait period. They are good at fixing even the most irritating problems,. I trust them completely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill F. from Carmel, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Dedicated, smart, honest, and upright guys. They will take good care of your car."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michelle M. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I Love these guys! Its great to know I am supporting a local business and whats better is that I am known by name, recognized as a friend and feel welcome. Whats more is that I know they are watching out for details for my safety while driving that I might overlook. Monterey motors is my Go To Mechanic!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrew P. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. They made every effort to make everything easy. They had no trouble diagnosing my car's problem and took care of every detail."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael M. from Carmel, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very personal , professional shop with quality and clarity as top priorities"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michael B. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The work at Monterey Motors is always top quality and efficient. The level of customer service is also the best I've seen. they always explain the work to be done, give a fair estimate and complete the work as promised. Also if there are any additional repairs or costs someone will call with the details. Great service overall."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Betty M. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I've been using Monterey Motors for about 14 or 15 years for my car's maintenance and repair services. Always great dependable service and honest counseling regarding needed work. That is important for a woman who is just happy that the car starts up and goes when she turns the key!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Nick H. from Seaside, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I feel confident that the work done at Monterey Motors is of a high quality and will keep my car running smoothly into its old age. I appreciate that they inform me of all of the issues and suggested maintenance with the car, but in the end it is my choice on which steps to prioritize. I am happy to have Monterey Motors as a dependable auto repair shop on the Monterey Peninsula."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jennifer N. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 9/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They are great! So very friendly and accommodating. I am so happy to be back!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Maureen C. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my cars there for four years and am so happy to have been referred to Monterey Motors by another very satisfied customer. Great professional, personal and welcoming energy!!!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Nick T. from Monterey, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Their motto sums it up: "Experience and Integrity"!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ashish M. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 8/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"You guys were very approachable and helpful. I was really happy that you helped us in time of need."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
R.a. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 8/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"It's a very personalized service and very professional"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patricia Of M. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 2/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I would say you were very good and I tell all my friends when in need while in pacific grove your the one to go to for there car problems. Thank you Patricia"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Diane Champion Orange County, C. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with Monterey Motors was absolutely the best. They were thorough and courteous and honest. I had been told by another shop that I would need certain certain brake work done, for a lot more money. The guys here not only diagnosed it as a minor fix and took care of it, they also explained the whole problem to me and told me what I could do to get the most out of my vehicle for a lot longer. I would absolutely recommend Greg, Joe et al to anyone, and I plan to bring my car in next time I'm in town on vacation (seriously!) Thanks so much to all you guys!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
De Gibbs, Pacific G. from Pacific Grove reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Since I'm not a mechanic, I can't attest to the quality of the work other than to say, I have never had any problems after repairs or routine maintenance services, and I am always impressed with MM's concern for keeping costs as reasonable as possible. As for customer service, it has been impeccable in my experience and has inspired my total confidence in Greg, Joe, and their mechanics. I particularly appreciate their explanations of problems and solutions. It greatly demystifies vehicle repair and maintenance and takes a big load off of my non-mechanical mind. I was very impressed with the mechanic's professionalism, ability to communicate technical information in plain English, and his friendliness, concern, and courtesy to the customer. It seems that this kind of customer service is just "business as usual" at Monterey Motors. How GREAT is THAT in today's consumer-beware world? (Good job, MM!)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph N. from Carmel Valley, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/23/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Joe, Greg and the crew at Monterey Motors always provide excellent customer service. They convey complex automotive issues in an understandable way. Most regular maintenance and automotive problems brought in are taken care of right away and in the most professional manner possible. Those issues that take a little longer, and may be more problematic are handled as quickly as possible and the customer is always kept "in the loop.""
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bob F. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They can figure out the most difficult problems and give you a real world assessment of your car's condition. I've been taking my cars to them for years and always get great service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patricia M. from Salinas, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/16/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They are very friendly and professional. Good with explaining information. And what they state as their estimate is the final cost."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Elizabeth L. from Pebble Beach, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They are the absolute best. From the technical capabilities of the mechanics to the excellent customer service. I would recommend everyone choose Monterey Motors for their vehicles. It is the only shop I will ever use."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Carol C. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my cars to this shop for many years. I find them to be honest, efficient and reliable. Their mechanics do a thorough job, and I trust their work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop

Powered by: AutoVitals